Book Giveaway: What’s A Christian To Do With Harry Potter

Hello! I’m hosting a book giveaway for the first time and I can’t contain my giddiness right now.

wactdwhp
Item for my first book giveaway

I love  books more than people, so why am I giving away one of my prized possessions?

I have always been the type of person who likes to lend the books that inspired her or changed her perspectives in life. Unfortunately, I’ve been victimized by careless borrowers who did not baby my babies and evil people who did not understand my love and passion for books too many times. As I’ve mentioned in one my previous posts, I’ve had enough of these people.

I’m giving away this book because I want to inspire other people and I’m feeling a bit generous ‘cos it’s Christmas time (duh). I haven’t read it yet, to be honest, but I’ve read The Gospel According to Harry Potter (which was borrowed by one of my ‘friends’ and was never returned to me) and they were kind of the same. Also, I’m not in the mood for a religion-related book right now (or for the years to come).

REQUIREMENTS:

  1. You must be a Potterhead.
  2. You must be Catholic/Christian.

I’ll announce the winner on December 18. Good luck!

UPDATE!!!!!!

And the winner is… Kim Gracia! Kim is a smart seventh-grader from Tanay, Rizal who loves to read books. She is also a Potterhead and a Christian. I gave the book to her when we visited them to celebrate their father’s birthday. Kim is my boyfriend’s younger sister (hehe).

Stay tuned for more book giveaways!

2 thoughts on “Book Giveaway: What’s A Christian To Do With Harry Potter

Leave a Reply

